



Mr Brent Baker Environment Superintendent Narrabri Coal Operations

23/06/2022

Dear Mr Baker

Narrabri Coal Mine Stage 3 (SSD 10269) Appointment of Experts – Extraction Plan for Longwalls 203-206

I refer to your request for the endorsement of a suitably qualified and experienced team to prepare the Extraction Plan for Longwalls 203-206 for Narrabri Coal Mine Stage 3, in accordance with Condition C8(a), Part C of development consent SSD 10269.

The Department has reviewed the nominations and information you have provided and is satisfied that these experts are suitably qualified and experienced. Accordingly, I can advise that the Planning Secretary approves the appointment of the following team:

- Mr Mike Gale, Mr Servaes van der Meulen, of Onward Consulting to prepare the main extraction plan document and gas extraction management plan as well as the administrative and non-specialist management and monitoring plans;
- Ms Linden Burch and Ms Carmen Osborne of Onward Consulting to prepare the subsidence monitoring program, built features, land, public safety and biodiversity management plans, as well as the main extraction plan document and administrative and non-specialist management and monitoring plans;
- Mr Steven Ditton of Ditton Geotechnical Services to undertake subsidence modelling and predictions;
- Mr Keith Phillipson and Mr Pieter Labuschagne of Australasian Groundwater and Environmental Consultants to prepare the ground water component of the Water Management Plan;
- Mr Anthony Marszalek, Dr Camilla West, Mr Lee Rigley and Ms Kimberley McNamara of ATC Williams to prepare the surface water component of the Water Management Plan;
- Dr Matthew Whincop of Whincop Archaeology to prepare the Aboriginal Heritage Management Plan; and
- Ms Steph Byrom, Mr Eugene Yurakov and Mr Felipe Palominos of Palaris to peer review the gas extraction management plan.

If you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact Philip Nevill on 82751036.

Yours sincerely

Stephen O'Donoghue Director Resource Assessments <u>As nominee of the Secretary</u>