

**Michelle Whitmore** 

Manager Commercial Projects and Utilities National Parks and Wildlife Service

30 November 2021

Dear Michelle

## Quarantine Station North Head (MP08\_0041) Approval of independent auditor

I refer to your request (MP08\_0041-PA-2) for the Secretary's approval of a suitably qualified, experienced and independent person to prepare the comprehensive audit required under the Quarantine Station North Head approval (MP08\_0041 as modified).

The Department has reviewed the information you have provided and is satisfied that the nominees are suitably qualified, experienced and independent.

In accordance with condition 227 of the approval, as well as the Directions issued 8 November 2021 requiring the audit be prepared consistent with the *Independent Audit Post Approval Requirements* (2020), the Secretary has agreed to the following auditors:

- Mr Nick Ballard, Principal Environmental Auditor, Wolfpeak
- Mr Derek Low, Principal Environmental Consultant, Wolfpeak.

Please ensure this correspondence is appended to the comprehensive audit report.

The audit must be prepared, undertaken and finalised in accordance with conditions 226 to 233 of the approval, as well as the *Independent Audit Post Approval Requirements* (2020). Failure to meet these requirements will require revision and resubmission.

The Department reserves the right to request an alternate auditor or audit team for future audits.

Notwithstanding the agreement for the above listed auditors for this Project, each respective project approval or consent requires a request for the agreement to the auditor(s) be submitted to the Department, for consideration of the Secretary. Each request is reviewed and depending on the complexity of future projects, the suitability of a proposed auditor(s) will be considered.

If you wish to discuss the matter further, please contact Alex McGuirk, Senior Compliance Officer, via <u>compliance@planning.nsw.gov.au</u>.

Yours sincerely,

Rob Sherry **Team Leader Compliance - Government Projects** *As nominee of the Planning Secretary*